I remember when…

When I was 20 years old, I was in my 2nd realest relationship. I was with a guy and I was sexually active. I thought we were serious. His momma referred to me as her daughter-in-law and I referred to her as my mother-in-law. I thought I was in love. I would get off campus and go straight to his house on the weekends. His momma would let me stay down there as long as I wanted to. I just didn’t stay the night. I remember this song would make me feel some kinda way. The last relationship that I had been in at that time was with my 1st love. You know the one you give your all to and then they crush your heart and you die a million times? (<—yeah that.) Well, this song made me feel like the guy I was dating at this time was doing EXACTLY what Joe was sangin’ about. He was doing all the things the last dude in the relationship wasn’t doing. (Except taking me out on a night cruise on a yacht. LOL) I thought I had it going on. My mo didn’t think he was attractive enough for me and used to crack jokes at everyone else’s expense. I would feel some type of way because I wanted her to like my boyfriends and not just their personalities. I thought he was attractive. But anyway, back to this song, I still listen to the lyrics:

Tell me what kinda man, would treat his woman so cold
Treat you like your nothing, when your worth more than gold
Girl to me you’re like a Diamond, I love the way you shine
A Hundred Million dollar treasure,
I’d give the world to make you mine

I’d put a string of pearls right in your hand
Make love on a beach of jet black sand
Outside in the rain, we can do it all night

I’ll touch all the places he would not
And some you never knew would get you hot
Nothing is forbidden, when we touch

Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)
Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)

I’ll take you out on a night cruise,
On a Yacht… just can’t loose
‘Cause we got alot to look forward to… 1,2 whatcha gonna do?
What good is a Diamond, nobody can see?
I hear he’s got you on lockdown, but I got the master key

I’ll light up all the candles all around
Show me to the subway I’ll go down
Nothing can be sweeter, than the sound of making love
Baby when I start I just can’t stop
I love you from the bottom to the top
Nothing is forbidden, when we touch

Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)
Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)

I’ll light up all the candles all around
Show me to the subway I’ll go down
Nothing can be sweeter, than the sound of making love
Baby when I start I just can’t stop
I love you from the bottom to the top
Nothing is forbidden, when we touch

Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)
Sweet Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man wont do (I’ll do them for you)

Ooh, I got a Jones in my bones for you
There ain’t a damn thing that I won’t do
I’ll make your body cream with my sex machine
I won’t stop until I hear your mother scream

Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)
Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)
Sweet Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)
Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)
Sweet Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)
Baby, I wanna do
All of, the things your man won’t do (I’ll do them for you)

These lyrics still give me butterflies and I’ve been married for 11 years. I’m still waiting to experience all the things my man won’t do. I thought that when I got married that all this would be waiting for me. Obviously, those R & B songs are a bunch of bull. I ain’t came across a song yet that matched my relationship besides this one and this one. ROFL! It’s a few songs that take me back to a time where I was very happy in my relationship and was planning a forever with this person and that never materialized. I’ll talk about that another time.

Let’s just say, my song has yet to be written. Maybe I need a Songwriter or a Singer…

~PHATGURLLOVE~ (C) 2017

Leave a Reply

